h1

Anarkitty

December 9, 2009

It’s finally happening. I’m getting excited about SL again 🙂

As you probably know by the numerous mentions I have made regarding it, I have a story blog titled Kyūketsuki. Though I have enjoyed working on it since its inception, I find it hard to add new posts. I feel that I’ve set the bar so high for myself when it comes to that blog that working on it has become, well . . . work. This effectively cut off one of my creative outlets and took away some of my motivation for SL.

Recently, I’ve had an idea in mind for another story blog. It grew from a group I had registered in SL a long time ago called Anarkitty. The idea at the time had been to create my own clothing line in world, but I never got the motivation to do a lot of designing for SL, other than my failed shape store, Pygmalion (still a good name for a shape store, though!). I began to think about what kind of storyline could be associated with that title, and it began to blossom in my mind, and I kept getting more and more excited as I thought about it 🙂

So, within the next few weeks, I will be unveiling Anarkitty, my newest story blog. The narrative follows a neko teenager who has fled her home country due to racial conflict. The story is influenced by a lot of different sources, though it will have a strong anime feel to it (in no small part due to the fact that the story is set in Japan).

Anyway, I hope you all will give it a chance. This in no way means that I have abandoned Kyūketsuki. I care about that story too much to not return to it. This will just be lighter fare to work on in between Kyūketsuki posts.

The star of the new story blog

17 comments

  1. Yay! =D


  2. Looking forward to it!


  3. Is that a picture of you and how you treat your students?

    Rude.


  4. Yep, I’m pretty rude these days. Must be all that bitterness since I don’t hear from old friends anymore . . .


  5. whatever. you just heard from me JUST THEN.

    see? no bitterness necessary.

    plus, i left you a message IN WORLD. that’s right; i signed in, bitches.


  6. Great. You signed in to send me a message while I was at work. That is just like hanging out.


  7. right. because typing through avatars in a 3D world is also just like hanging out.

    just think, we’re really doing the same thing anyway. sitting at a desk, typing in a little box, clicking submit.


  8. You can’t tell me that you don’t miss my avie. It’s OK to admit it. She’s a cutie :p


  9. i heard a rumor that the girl behind the avie isn’t so bad, either.


  10. Really? I heard that she has a third arm, no teeth, and a peg leg. Strange how these rumors can differ so extremely . . .


  11. Third arm, huh?

    Interesting…


  12. I would so hit it…just saying


  13. The lack of teeth and peg leg aren’t interesting, Dirk? Run across those all the time?

    And of course you would, Keeley. Such a skuto . . .


  14. 😦 since you showed me the world of sex beds and midgets my slife has never been the same.

    Dirk is freak deaky


  15. Hey, I SLove to share the joy of XCite and tiny avies . . . 🙂


  16. http://www.facebook.com

    help me out here, keeley.


  17. YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE! DO EEET! Me and B party on down at Facebook..join our party time Chloe JOIN OUR PARTY TIME!



Leave a Reply

