h1

Counting down

November 30, 2009

As I post this, I am in a race with the clock. You see, it is almost 10:30 PM as I type this on November 30, 2009, and I have not made a single post to Streeter Scene this month. For the first time since its inception, a month may go by without an update. Part of the blame rests on the simple fact that I have been in world very little. Unfortunately, I have been working more this fall, which has not left me an abundance of time to hop on the grid. Also, due to my absence, I have fallen out of touch with people, so even when I’m online, I find it hard to connect with my friends.

I’ve told myself for months that I’ll find the motivation again, and I’ve posted as much here. I have to continue Kyūketsuki, at the very least. It has become my one creative outlet over the past year or so.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving, for those of you who celebrate it. Hopefully, I’ll be posting again prior to the late night hours of December 31 🙂

2 comments

  1. No worries if you are away for a while! Just IM me anytime, I would love to catch up with you 🙂


  2. We’ll have to catch up sometime when I’m not so busy with work and the new story blog 🙂



Leave a Reply

