h1

Rezolutions

December 31, 2008

I wonder how many bloggers have already used that title today. Probably more than I want to know 🙂

Anyway, it’s New Year’s Eve 2008, and I have blogged zero times this month, so here’s my last-ditch effort to prevent this from being the only postless month in the history of Streeter Scene.

I would like to fill this post with actual resolutions, but those are like promises, and I haven’t been too good at keeping promises lately. I promise to e-mail people, and I don’t. I promise to log onto SL more, but I’m mostly absent. I promise a new Kyūketsuki post, but it doesn’t come.

It seems that whatever purpose SL once served for me has nearly disappeared. A lot of the people I came to care about in SL have either left the platform or are mostly absent. It’s the nature of the internet. People come and go as RL dictates. You can’t expect any permanency and have to enjoy things while they last.

I guess if I have to come up with a resolution (because I can feel you forcing me to 😛 ), it would be to really appreciate each relationship as it comes and try to remember only the good when it goes away. To allow myself to care about and love my friends but let them go when the time comes.

And I do love all of you who have been special to me over the nearly two years I’ve been in SL. There are so many people I have come across and been fortunate to include in my SLife. I cherish all the conversations and good times we have had together.

Happy New Year, everyone. I hope the best for you all 🙂

Random pic I took tonight

6 comments

  1. Heya 🙂 Firstly, Happy New Year my amazing friend. Secondly, as one of those people who has drifted away from SL of late (though not presuming to be one of the ones you refer to) I know how it feels. I have watched out for you on the few times I have dropped in and missed you loads. I’m going to back in one shape or another soon, though, and would really REALLY like to catch up! If not then drop me a Flickr mail, ok? I miss you. {{hugs}}


  2. I’d love to meet up with you, Wolf 🙂 It’s been way too long.


  3. I miss you, Chloe.


  4. I am sooo thankful for you Chloe. ❤


  5. Hey there Chloe. You and I never did actually hook up last year, did we? I’m taking a break from SL at the moment, but will be back soon, and when I do, catching you online is high on my list of priorities. There seems to be a lot of re-assesing going on right now, with people changing what they do with SL, letting go of old habits and moving on to something better. I think you and I are among them and I am sure that whatever comes out of this time of transition, it will be great. Happy New year to you. Take care and I hope to speak with you soon.


  6. OI new entry asap spy girl! Midgets 4 life!!;)



Leave a Reply

