h1

A new project

September 1, 2008

It’s nothing big, but I did start a new project today. I decided that, though I like my skybox, I wanted to build something on my own. Though it still needs a lot of work, I created a (very) small section of a city block.

Chloe’s new home

There is a lot of texture work I’ll have to do (if you notice, there are no windows), and I may try to replace some of the freebies I put out with items I make (if I ever progress that far), but it’s a start ๐Ÿ™‚ What I like is I’m putting a lot of poses in, so people will have places to sit whenever they visit (because I get oh so many visitors, you know).

I’ll keep posting pics to Flickr as it progresses. If you want to stop by and check it out, let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

9 comments

  1. /me reserves one of the poses ๐Ÿ™‚

    Looking good Chloe – so good to see you doing this kind of stuff ๐Ÿ™‚


  2. Oooh, I’ll definitely save one for you ๐Ÿ˜€

    It feels good to try building again. This still has quite a ways to go, but it’s coming along . . .


  3. Oooh you know I definitely want to come over and see. So cool to see you working on this and you’ve made really good progress on it already. Love the lighting!!


  4. Very cool! If you ever need a cute little gritty neko to pose for pics in there, let me know ๐Ÿ˜‰


  5. Wolf: Thanks! I’d love to have you over ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tobie: I *always* need a cute little gritty neko ๐Ÿ˜‰


  6. What goes on in these buildings w/o windows?


  7. Yeah I was just wondering the same thing hmmmm…
    * looks up at your windowless buildings suspiciously .*


  8. You need lighting from Lofty Lighting. Im shameless check out the new blog!

    http://balthasarbblogs.wordpress.com


  9. Really, we just do a lot of Dirk bashing in there. He’s such a jerk, never visiting his friends . . .



Leave a Reply

