h1

What? A day-in-the-SLife post?

August 28, 2008

In the very beginning, Streeter Scene served as a log of what I had been doing in world. If you go way back to the posts of February 2007, you’ll see that what I did was just write about the places I had been and the things that I had seen. I haven’t done that in a while . . . until now.

So, yeah, here’s my first day-in-the-SLife post in ages . . .

I started off tonight in my skybox, which is now on a parcel of land I’m sharing with Keeley. She knew that I was in between homes in SL, and she offered to let me stay there rent free. Of course, I’m going to pay her, but it just shows how awesome she is that she offered! I swear, I have some of the best SL friends 🙂

Anyway, I started off in my skybox changing clothes (a common pasttime for me in SL). I recently purchased a couple of new hairstyles from Deviant Kittes, so I decided to try one of them on. That was the starting point for the outfit I put together, which ended up with me attaching my neko ears and tail—something I haven’t done in quite a while. While working on my outfit, I got an IM from Alex telling me that the new Clockwork was opening. I still had a while before the opening, so I logged off for a bit.

When I logged back in, I immediately went to Clockwork, all nekoed out and ready to listen to some good music and hang around some very cool people. Alex and Myg were there, of course, along with familiar faces such as Sable and Chestnut. It was great to get out again and just enjoy being around other SLers.

dj keTchUp at the Clockwork opening

While I was at Clockwork, I was IMing back and forth with Mami. I tped her in for a hug before she logged off, but she ended up staying a little longer and chatting. She was trying out a new elf look that was very cute. Of course, she’s very cute in about anything . . .

At Clockwork with Mami

Mami finally left, so I tped back to my skybox before taking a quick trip to the Crack Den. While there, I met a mysterious woman named Chlowanda. Something about her seemed very familiar . . .

Rebelliousness

The whole time I was with Chlowanda, she kept talking about how her homegirl and how the two of them had something big brewing. Frankly, I think she was all talk, but maybe I’m wrong. At the very least, I don’t think we’ve seen the last of Chlowanda.

So, that’s it. I’m beginning to realize why I quit doing these. They can’t be very interesting to read. Anyway, I’ll be back (relatively) soon, hopefully with more entertaining content 🙂

4 comments

  1. OMG Chlowanda looks SO hard!


  2. She is! She’s totally fuming that she hasn’t been hanging out with her homegirl Shakeeley, too . . .


  3. Chlowanda’s hott. Think she wants a date?


  4. OMG Dirk I think your friend D-unit50cent should totally ask chlowanda out on a date!



Leave a Reply

