h1

Not fit for human consumption

August 12, 2008

You ever feel that way sometimes? Like, your words and actions can be so detrimental to others that you really should have limited, if any, exposure to anyone else?

Yes, if you haven’t guessed, I’m having another neurotic moment 🙂

But honestly—I just feel that sometimes I am a bit *too* much. As if the people I’m interacting with are just wondering how in the world to get rid of me 🙂

And while I suppose this may be interpreted as just another one of those make-me-feel-better-about-myself posts (and if this is how you take it, please don’t humor me), this is just something that pops into my head now and then. When it comes down to it, am I doing more good than bad? Are the benefits of associating with me worth the costs?

All rhetorical questions, by the way 😉

Anyway, it’s late, I’m tired, and I’ll regret wasting a blog post on this tomorrow, but tonight, I’m indulging in a little self-doubt. You’ll have to forgive me this once . . . until I revisit the issue . . .

13 comments

  1. I’m just going to say that you’re certainly not the only one who feels that way. *hugs*


  2. I second Brandy’s comment {hugs}


  3. 3rded and -hugs-


  4. One of the scarse ones I still speak with these days told me recently that “Life’s a song to be played solo”. He’s a wise one, no doubt – it’s a hard lesson to be learnt, I know… but oh so true !


  5. Thanks, everyone. I guess it’s comforting to know that I’m not the only one tormented by such thoughts 🙂

    Sand, I can’t say that I’m ready to learn that lesson, and I’m not sure I ever will be. If we don’t let others in and make them part of our lives, then I think we are giving up on the real joys of living.

    By the way, it’s great to see you again! I was afraid you’d left.


  6. I never feel this way.


  7. Funny . . . I would have expected you to end that sentence two words earlier 😛


  8. Hey, if people are trying to get rid of you because they think you are too much, then so what hehe.. give them an extra push hehe..

    just be yourself, let loose in SL.. there will always be those people who are drawn to you like a magnet


  9. I never want to let Chloe go. * sniffs* DAMN YOU AND YOUR RESTRAINING ORDER! * shakes fist*

    Dirk doesn’t feel unless its a PS3! Jerk! :p


  10. Gin: I think the polarities may be mixed up, because I seem to do more repelling than drawing anymore 🙂

    Keeley: I told you that all you had to do was quit threatening to cut me and I’d lift that restraining order . . .

    Oh, and PS3s are totally evil, though Dirk was kind of a jerk beforehand, too 😉


  11. I never.


  12. Dude totally jerk times like a hundred! 🙂




Leave a Reply

