h1

Changes

August 1, 2008

Even after being in world for almost eighteen months, it is amazing how quickly and unexpectedly things can occur in Second Life. When I log in, I have only a handful of activities in mind. It may be that I decide to shop for something I’ve seen on a blog or Flickr or that Keeley has told me about (she is *so* bad at enabling my shopping addiction!). I may decide that I just want to chat with a few friends. Perhaps I’ll decide to search for a freebie or two that I *must* have. These are all the standards. These are the things I do time and again and with which I’ve grown comfortable.

This past week, I have logged into SL more than I have in quite a while. I just have not been able to find the motivation, so my account had remained mostly untouched with Chloe floating around somewhere in SL limbo. I finally decided that I wanted to rediscover those things that made SL so special to me before. I wanted to connect with my old friends again, and of course, I wanted to shop 😉 So I logged in again, ready to return to my old routine, but hopefully with a renewed excitement.

And so I logged in. I searched for freebies, spending a ridiculous amount of time staking out a few lucky chairs. I shopped for a few things I had found online. I spoke to friends. I was back into my routine, and I was enjoying it. I was remembering what I liked about SL 🙂

As I was out, though, I had a few chance encounters that changed that. Things happened—quickly and unexpectedly—that are changing the landscape of SL for me. For now, let’s just say that these are good things. Welcome things.

Anyway, I hate to be so cryptic, but I’m not going to expand on this yet. I will soon, though 🙂

9 comments

  1. So glad to know you are still around Chloe, and, despite my intense curiosity about the nature of these things that have happened, I shall be content with knowing they are good 🙂 I shall keep a lookout for you and send you a poke … sorry, I meant to say send you and IM … if I see you online. {hugs}


  2. /me grins and wonders but is just happy to hear that excitement again


  3. Thanks, you two! Let’s just say that it’s an exciting time for me right now, and I’ll unveil more soon! Sorry about being so mysterious 🙂


  4. For the record Chloe enables me just as bad! Sooo happy you are around more. You make my slife a happier place. Kxx


  5. There is no way I could be as bad an influence on you! I mean, who keeps dropping landmarks on me for shoe places? :p

    And thanks 🙂


  6. You can drop landmarks for shoe places on me if chloe doesn’t want them!!! 😉


  7. Well, I hope you have tons of lindens to burn, Phoenix . . .

    You’ll need them 😉


  8. I sooo will Phoenix :)) haha Pfft there is a thing called will power lady! I cant help if you’re slack yo! 😉
    Kxx


  9. Uh-huh. I’m sure all enablers say that :p



Leave a Reply

