h1

Phoenix’s rez day party

June 22, 2008

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of attending Phoenix’s rez day party, and I had a great time. I think it was just what I needed to help boost my enthusiasm for SL again 🙂

Teal and Phoenix gettin’ down!

The party took place in a little club that Wolf put together. On the walls were four picture frames that changed to show different pictures of Phoenix throughout her SLife. It was very cool to see, and it reminded me how we all seem to evolve during our time in SL. Not that I have to tell anyone this, but it really is one of the great aspects of the platform. We’re allowed to try out so many things in a safe environment and around incredibly supportive people. It allows us to put aside some of the (largely) unnecessary anxieties of life and just try to be who we’d like to be.

Anyway, back to the subject at hand 🙂

I think everyone had a fantastic time at the party, and we started talking about getting together for more parties soon. Wolf was a great dj, and we need to let him practice on us a bit more so that he can feel comfortable djing around people who aren’t friends (though I know they will think he is awesome as well!).

There was one down point to the night, though—I learned that Arahan is giving up on Flickr 😦 After Phoenix’s party, I went to Arthole since Arahan was djing there. I was hoping I would get an answer as to why he’s leaving, but I had to leave the party before being there too long, so I never learned why. I’m sure I’ll find out soon, but it’s really disappointing to know he won’t be a fixture on Flickr anymore.

2 comments

  1. Very happy to hear the party helped boost your enthusiasm!! Here’s to the next one!!!! 🙂


  2. Thank you!!! I’m planning the next one 🙂



Leave a Reply

