h1

Yeah, I suck

June 7, 2008

So, I came home after work last night, went into SL, and bought brand new clothes to wear to Keeley’s show, including shoes and hair. I had about 45 minutes or so before the show at that point, so I thought I would take a little SL break . . . and I ended up falling asleep, totally missing out on the show 😦

I talked to Keeley later, and aside from an incredible amount of lag, it sounds like the show went fine. I really hate that I missed it, though.

At least I have nice new clothes to wear while I’m working in my skybox . . .

3 comments

  1. Sympathies. I’ve done that a few times. I tell myself I obviously needed the sleep but I know it’s frustrating. Maybe you should throw a party to wear your new stuff to 🙂


  2. Oooh, did I hear someone say party? 😉

    And yeah, same as Wolf, I try to convince myself that I must have needed the sleep, but still it’s disappointing to get excited about something and then not make it.


  3. Apparently, I suck at responding to comments, too 🙂

    I really did need the sleep, but it was *very* disappointing.

    Oh, and a party would be great! Maybe sometime this summer I’ll have one 🙂



Leave a Reply

