h1

Embarrassment

June 6, 2008

Have you ever held a conversation in group chat, thinking that you’re in a private chat window? I did so briefly last night in the Arthole group chat. The thing is, I really didn’t even say anything that was really private, but I bet that I turned red in RL when I looked down to see that I wasn’t just talking to Adia, but that anyone in the group could read what I read. I even made a typo. Grrr . . .

Anyway, Keeley has a modeling gig tonight that I plan on attending, so I’ll have the opportunity to embarrass myself in front of a large group of fashionable people. I don’t even have any idea what I’m going to wear. Maybe I’ll log in early and buy something new. I’ve been thinking of purchasing something from Mimikri.

Oh, one final thing—I actually did a little work on chapter 10 of Kyūketsuki last night. It has now been two months since chapter 9, and for those of you who have been waiting for the next chapter, I thank you for your patience 🙂 Sometimes, I just entirely lose motivation and it takes a while to rediscover it. I hope to have the new post up this weekend, though . . . *crosses fingers*

3 comments

  1. What I find even more embarassing is when I type a private chat line into the wrong private IM window … that’s the stuff that gets you in real trouble 😉


  2. Hee-hee, yes, it definitely does! 😀


  3. haha.. I love when people do that… hey we all once in a while chat in group IM when we do not realize it.



Leave a Reply

