h1

User unfriendly

January 22, 2008

I am not very computer savvy, so whenever I have to actually do anything in the least bit complicated on my computer, it takes a very long time. I’ve been working on reinstalling Windows and all my files since Sunday. It’s been a headache and a half doing so. I’ve had to start and restart the process several times. My biggest problem is when Windows wouldn’t recognize two of my hard drives and I actually had to edit the registry (scary stuff for someone like me).

Anyway, I think I’m close to being done with it, so I’ll hopefully be back in SL soon.

6 comments

  1. *pets* Well I’m pretty sure I saw ya peak online awhile ago, so I’m betting ya fixed things… But if ya ever need a hand let me know… Fixing PC’s is a part of what I do for a living… 😉


  2. Scarey stuff! Best of luck 🙂


  3. Shadey: I don’t see how you do it. I have no idea why what I did fixed my computer, but it seems to have for right now. *crosses fingers*

    Phoenix: To me, it’s very scary! Making registry changes made me very nervous. It’s been up and running for a couple days now, though, so maybe I did OK 🙂


  4. Hehe… half the time I don’t know why X fixes Z, but it does XD


  5. You sound like practically every IT person I’ve ever worked with.

    It’s like, don’t question why it works . . . it just does 🙂


  6. I’ve literally had problems fix themselves after 6 hours of trying everything I could think of… Let alone problems even the likes of MS engineers on their pricey phone support can’t figure out why it happened or how to fix it…

    After that ya stop asking why and just hope you can fix at least half the crazy things you see… ^_-



Leave a Reply

