h1

Nekofying the Lounge of Dreams

January 20, 2008

Last night, I decided I wanted to go out, as I really haven’t been doing that very much in world. I had received an announcement from Rosie’s DJ group earlier in the day that it was neko/furry night at the Lounge of Dreams, so I put on some of my new duds from Last Call and went to enjoy some dancing with friends . . . and a few nekkid male bodies to boot ๐Ÿ˜‰

Chloe, Rosie, and Brandy

I had a great time there! Rosie is a really awesome DJ. For one thing, I could actually hear her! I don’t know how many times I’ve gone to a club and haven’t been able to hear the DJ because the volume when the DJ speaks is too low (seems to be a frequent problem in SL, for some reason) or because the person is awkwardly mumbling into his/her mic. Rosie was confident, spoke clearly, and knew how to work a crowd. I came away very impressed ๐Ÿ™‚

I also got to see Brandy for the second time in a day ๐Ÿ™‚ We had run into each other earlier while shopping. It’s so strange how many chance encounters I’ve been having with people recently. It’s a trend I’d like to see continue ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I’m going to try to get out and do more things like this in the future. In fact, I went to Sine Wave Island last night after leaving the Lounge and spent a lot of money on dances, something I could never bring myself to do before.

Now, if only I could manage to drag a little green-eyed, black-haired neko along with me . . . ๐Ÿ™‚

5 comments

  1. “Now, if only I could manage to drag a little green-eyed, black-haired neko along with me . . . ”

    Hey…that sounds like me!


  2. It was so great to see you both times! ๐Ÿ™‚ You picking up Sine Wave dances makes it sound like I might get to see you at another DJ Rosie gig some time. Yay!


  3. Tobie: Really? OK, we’ll act like I had you in mind when I wrote it, then ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Brandy: Well, I definitely have to go out more to justify all those spent lindens, and I had a great time last night, so . . . that’s a definite possibility ๐Ÿ™‚


  4. Hooray! Hooray! It was great to see you — and the first thing I asked you, I think, was where the little green-eyed, black-haired neko was. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    You’re welcome at LoD anytime, not just when I’m on, we have some great DJs and it’s always a fun time (and I hang out there usually even if I’m not working) — but I hope you’ll be back at least for more DJ Me! ahaha!


  5. You’ll see me there again, Rosie! I had a good time ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

