h1

Yay, updates!

January 8, 2008

I’ve been a little busy lately attempting to get pics taken for the next installment of Kyūketsuki as well as with hanging out with friends, and as the people who name not-so-stellar Jack Nicholson movies say, something’s gotta give.

OK, so I actually haven’t seen this movie, and it might be quite good. That’s not the point here. The point is that I’ve neglected this blog for a few days while I’ve attempted to get other things in order. You know, like a certain partnership ceremony. Yeah, don’t ask for a date, because we still don’t have one 🙂

Anyway (love that word—it helps me escape from so many messes I make for myself), here are the highlights of my last few days in SL 🙂

On Saturday, I was fortunate enough to spend time with my friend Keeley for the first time in ages. Together, we hit the stores in the Fashion Victim sim. I luckily escaped with spending a minimal amount of lindens 🙂 It was fantastic to spend time with Keeley again, and there’s no way I’m going to let so much time pass before seeing her again!

Keeley and Chloe

Later, I met up with Ginseng, and we explored the Deviant sim together. I loved it! Ginseng was supposed to keep me safe as we walked the halls of the haunted hospital there, but when push came to shove, I was the one kicking open doors so that we could escape 🙂

Something’s not quite right here

I also talked to Tobie, worked on Kyūketsuki, shopped at ETD (worst lag since dial-up), talked to Adia, and shopped for men’s clothes . . . but all that has to wait, as RL work is pulling me away. *sighs* I’ll post back soon 🙂

4 comments

  1. I want a date damn it! * shakes fist* hehe Lovely finally seeing you to lady! A.K.A xx


  2. Damn. Keeley’s hott.

    Do you think she wants a date?

    See you soon, Chloe.


  3. Looks fun… Most of my shopping is done alone… I usually find something new from designer X via blog or group notice and then hop between shops… Or word of mouth on the rare occasion I don’t find something first…


  4. Keeley: Um, how about Sunday? 😉

    Dirk: Good to see you’re still alive! You need to come in world more! I mean, no one has danced in front of me in a mustard bottle costume in *ages* 😉

    Shadey: I usually shop alone as well. Tobie’s not nearly the shopper I am, so I generally buy my stuff when she’s not online.



Leave a Reply

