h1

Tagged again

December 11, 2007

OK, it seems there’s a new meme in town, and this time, I think I’m getting in on it early enough to tag other people 🙂

Here are the rules:

(1) Each player starts with answering the questions about themselves.
(2) People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (answering same questions) and post these rules.
(3) At the end of your blog, you need to choose five people to get tagged and list their names.
(4) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. Are you and early shopper or a late shopper?

I’m a late shopper, mainly because I’m always so worried that I will buy the wrong gift, and it takes me a long time before I will commit to actually buying something. It’s never that I haven’t been thinking about the person I’m buying for and then try to find something at the last minute—I just keep thinking of things and fretting over what is the *right* gift.

2. What is your favorite cartoon (current or past)?

Off the top of my head, I’ll say Jem. She was truly outrageous. Jem was truly, truly outrageous 🙂

3. On a scale of 1-10, how competent are you on home repair projects?

Is it just me, or is this a strange question? Anyway, I’ll say a 3, though I can’t recall a time that I’ve actually tried to repair something at home.

4. What is your favorite holiday tradition?

Staring at the tree on Christmas Eve and thinking of Christmases past. I can’t remember a single bad Christmas I had as a child, and it always puts me in a good mood to remember what the holiday once meant to me 🙂

5. Describe your favorite kiss? Do you give it or receive it?

My favorite kiss was one that had an almond in it. I think a friend gave it to me. We were talking chocolate kisses, aren’t we? 😛

OK, I’m not going to double-check to see if the people I choose are tagged or not, because I need to get some sleep. So, I tag Tobie (naturally), Phoenix, Wolf, Brandy, and Shadey, since I don’t think any of those people will kill me for tagging them. Anyway, they *should* be blaming Alexx Markova, because if he didn’t tag me, then I wouldn’t have to tag all of you. That’s sound reasoning, right? 😉

6 comments

  1. Are you quite sure none of us will kill you, Chloe?

    /me advances with an evil glint in her eye!!!

    Seriously though, thanks – I think 😉


  2. Oh… now I have to come up with my answers… hmm… I’ll do that before I forget I’m supposed to be playing this round… ^_-


  3. lol its not my fault i got tagged first XD i hope this is the last one though. i think people are getting tired of these, the writers at least


  4. *giggles* I think we are just running out of new bits of trivia on ourselves… 😉

    But I blame Jelly for starting this round though… ^_^


  5. I’m going to kill you for tagging me! Well, not really, but I couldn’t resist responding that way after reading this post.

    I’m an easy mark, I have to admit. I’ll respond to just about any meme for which I’m tagged even though I worry sometimes that it bugs the heck out of other people. I figure if my blog having meme posts bothers them that much though, then they can just find a blog more to their liking somewhere else. /me grins.


  6. *backs slowly away from Phoenix*

    Actually, I hope you all have fun with this. I tend not to participate very often in these because, well, I’m lazy or something 🙂 It’s those cursed tags that get me!

    And if you don’t have fun, I still say you blame Alexx 😉



Leave a Reply

