h1

Connecting and reconnecting

December 8, 2007

Well, I’ve had broadband back for a few days now, and I’ve already done some major connecting and reconnecting. Of course, I’ve been spending time with Tobie, but I’ve also been fortunate enough to talk with some of my friends like Annie, Katrina, and Sexy. Last night, I even saw Katrina in world, which I haven’t done since the second blogger party (I think).

Not only have I talked to old friends, but I’ve made some new ones as well. The night before last, I finally got to speak with Adia, though I unfortunately didn’t give her the attention I would have liked to, since it was my and Tobie’s seventh monthiversary (sorry, Adia! We’ll meet up and hang out soon!). Last night, I took the initiative and offered friendship to Brandy, and we talked for a while. I also sent out a friendship request to someone else while I was at it. I don’t know why I’ve been so hesitant to offer friendship before. I think it’s because almost anyone is going to accept, even if they really don’t consider you a friend, and I didn’t want to burden anyone that way. That way of thinking really doesn’t give much credit to the person whose friendship you’re asking for, though, does it? Anyway, I’m going to try to extend myself a bit more in the future. There’s no need to let neuroses run my life πŸ™‚

Speaking of neuroses, last night I went with Tobie to Kriss Lehmann’s rez-day party, and once again, I froze. In fact, not only did I freeze up, I even kinda hid behind Tobie πŸ™‚ There were just so many people there whose names I recognized and whose work I admire. It just reminds me of one of those “one of these things is not like the other” segments from Sesame Street πŸ™‚

7 comments

  1. Thanks for the friendship and chat. πŸ™‚ I’m working on being a little more open as well. Your comment about worrying is spot on for me as well, and honestly, if I can’t loosen up in SL, then there isn’t much hope for me. πŸ˜‰ See ya soon!


  2. So sorry I’ve not accepted that friendship offer yet. I haven’t been into SL at all today but hope to do so tomorrow. Thank you so much for asking πŸ™‚ Like you, I am always very reticent about offering friendship because I know how difficult it is to decline. However, you can be sure I will be accepting with a big smile on my face and am really looking forward to meeting you at last!!!


  3. I’m usually pretty cautious about offering friendship to folks, and I have to actually want to be friends with someone before I will do it, otherwise it makes more sense to just offer a “business card” πŸ™‚

    Just to warn you I count you as one of the few I do actually want to get to know much better, so please add me to your list of people to meet up with πŸ˜‰


  4. Soo lovely catching up Chloe and your not the only one that never offers friendship!! * points to herself*


  5. Brandy: I’m glad you’ve decided to be more outgoing, too! Worrying about ourselves is enough without taking the whole world on πŸ™‚

    Phoenix: Yay! I’m looking forward to finally meeting you! After commenting on your blog and pics for so long, it really feels odd to have never talked to you in world.

    Wolf: I’ve never offered a card to anyone in SL, but then again, I don’t really conduct any business other than socializing πŸ™‚ And believe me, meeting you in world is one of my priorities πŸ™‚

    Annie: Well, you offered friendship to me, and I hate to think of all the good times and good talks I would have missed out on if you hadn’t. Your friendship means a *lot* to me πŸ™‚


  6. Well if you ever have a free moment you can add me to your list of people to look up… I can show you my new house I just started renting yesterday… ^_^


  7. I would like that! I’ll add you the next time I’m in world πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

