h1

Everybody’s workin’ for the weekend

October 4, 2007

Yep, the weekend is almost upon us again. But this isn’t just any weekend. No, no. This weekend, I’ll actually have broadband!

YAY (yay)

I’m really looking forward to it. This will be the first time in about a month that I’ve had access to broadband. Like last month, it’s only for a weekend, but I’ll take what I can get 🙂

I’ll have my connection from early Friday afternoon (EST) through sometime on Sunday. Tobie and I may have time together late Friday night, and we’ll hopefully get to celebrate our monthiversary together on Saturday. The timing is really fortunate 🙂

I’m still trying to come up with something to do on Friday while Tobie’s not on. Any suggestions?

8 comments

  1. Hey, good for you, nice to hear, have fun!! Enjoy!!


  2. Great news !!! Over here I’m having an extended weekend starting from tomorrow, YAY ! If u don’t find nothing u feel like doing and u find me in-world and feel like it, ring me up, k ?


  3. Looker: Thank you! I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

    Sand: Extended weekends are the best! I’ve been having one for, um, months now 😉

    You very well may hear from me this weekend, too. I want to make the most of my time on broadband 🙂


  4. I was hoping we could make a nice romantic trip to Hard Alley.


  5. Well, there’s lots of things to do when you have time to spent: Explore some of the nice places that dinee blogged about, take new pictures for Flickr, clean up your inventory (urgh … ok, forget that again), visit “Club Neko”, go shopping or IM all those people you never got to meet in-world and keep bugging them to come and entertain you 😉


  6. Tobie: Hard Alley, huh? Well, that was number 1 on my list, but since I want where I’m taking you to be a surprise, I guess I’ll have to mark that one off.

    Timothy: My inventory is *definitely* in need of cleaning, but strangely enough, that doesn’t seem like the most enjoyable way to spend my time on broadband. Now, bugging people so that they’ll come and entertain me sounds like an idea 😉


  7. I have an idea! How about you shop for more hair and Alice in Wonderland dresses? 😉


  8. It’s really hard to believe that I’ve been looking forward to spending time with you 😛



Leave a Reply

