h1

Apologies

August 4, 2007

Earlier this morning, I stopped by the CodeRed Lounge after Codie offered me a tp to come join the festivities. From my previous experience attempting to attend a party while on dial-up, I knew that my interaction with others would be very limited (if not nonexistant), but I thought I’d try it out anyway.

As was the case at the last blogger party, I could see practically nothing, and my chat was incredibly lagged. I just stood in one place waiting to see what would actually rez. By the time I crashed, I could see four people, two of which seemed to be entirely rezzed, along with part of the CodeRed Lounge.

Anyway, to get to the point of this post, during my time at the party, I was offered friendship by three people. I gladly accepted all three friendships, but because of the horrific lag and a non-cooperative friends list, I didn’t get a chance to say anything to those who offered friendship.

So, in the event that any of these people might actually check this blog, I apologize for not saying anything to you at the party. This dial-up thing just has me crippled for the moment :/

4 comments

  1. Bleh. *sends Chloe a special catnip blend from his new importer.


  2. *happily accepts the catnip blend*

    Thanks, Alex 🙂


  3. Don’t worry, Chloe, you told us you had a dial-up connection. Anyway, a big hug 🙂


  4. Awww, thanks 🙂 I just felt bad that I didn’t get to say anything.



Leave a Reply

