h1

Moving in

August 3, 2007

Before I get into my post, I thought I’d let you all know that Helyanwe at Deviant Kitties has all her skins on sale for L$100 each. I think once they’re done with the new DK build, these skins won’t be available anymore (might not be right about that). Anyway, you might want to check them out. One word of advice, though—get prim nails if you’re going to use these skins, as the fingernails really don’t look good. OK, now that I’m done pushing one of my favorite stores, on to my blog post.

Let me start off by saying that I know how boring people in love can be. I also know that not only are they often boring, but they often get annoying, especially when you have to tolerate numerous professions of affection for one another. You’re like: “OK, we get it! You like each other! Give it a rest!” So, um, if you’re feeling that way now, you might want to save yourself some grief and not read the rest of this post.

Yesterday, I got to spend a lot of time with Tobie, and it made me very happy. Though we’ll IM each other when we happen to be online at the same time, it’s rare these days for the two of us to meet up and just spend time alone. A big part of that is I usually am not sure when I’ll be online, so it’s hard to plan ahead. Plus, because I’m on dial-up, we aren’t able to actually go out and do anything. Yet I still love to be in her skybox, sitting on her couch, talking about nothing that would be of the least interest to anyone else.

While spending time with her yesterday, I changed my home location from the land I recently sold to her place, so I guess I’ve officially moved in. Although it does not quite have the weight of moving in with someone in RL, it really does seem to make our connection stronger (to me at least).

Monday marks three months for us, and even though I’ve been gone for most of the last two, our feelings haven’t waned at all. She still makes me happy every time I catch her in world just by telling me about her day or what’s going on in Midian.

I think we’ve all read several posts about love in SL by now. I know I have. Yet I’m still amazed by many aspects of it—how in some ways it’s just like love in RL and how in others it differs wildly. It feels so familiar at times and strangely alien at others.

Anyway, cringe if you must, but I have to say it. I’m in love with my Tobie, and I’m excited about everything that’s going on right now. And it will only be that much better when I get broadband again . . . 🙂

3 comments

  1. Life is short my feline friends. Grab it, taste it, live it. If you make each other happy then that is all that matters, and you clearly do that :o)

    I for one will not complain at hearing someone so joyful tell us how wonderful it feels to be in love. Really very very happy for you both.

    If it is not against the neko rules I am wrapping you both up in a wolfie hug.


  2. {hugs} to you both.


  3. Thanks for the hugs 🙂



Leave a Reply

