h1

It’s a man’s world

July 25, 2007

Gender bending

Recently, I began working on a male equivalent to my female shape. I’m not finished with it, but this is how it’s progressed so far.

I had intended to write a long post about SL and whether it is or should be a non-gendered world, but I don’t have it in me right now to compose something thoughtful. Maybe I’ll revisit this topic later.

Anyway, I’m more or less just checking in with this post. I’m still alive, at least in RL ๐Ÿ™‚

14 comments

  1. It is an intriguing exercise isn’t it? Looks like you are doing a nice job of creating an alternate character too, rather than just tweaking the gender attributes.

    I am loving seeing what people are creating in the way of opposite gender avatars.


  2. Maybe we should get together sometime and compare notes. I seem to have stalled with my male avatar and am not at all sure what to do with him! Poor thing! And, I too, still intend blogging about the experience – it’s on the list LOL


  3. Cool, though your guy has a certain femine quality to him. If you need any tips of how to be a man let me know, we can go hang some time.


  4. i like the work you did on your avie. and it should be rally interesting to know what your experience will be as a guy. cant wait ^^


  5. With a name like “Chloe”, you can expect him to get teased by his peers ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Seriously though, I’ve already told you I think you’ve done a great job. He’s very cute =)

    Now, give me back my cute *female* Chloe!


  6. Nice job, Chloe, i think is really interesting explore yourself with different avatars.
    You know i have a female one but i never socialize with it, just use it for photographical porposes. Oh! we can do a blogger meeting “Gender-blending” party themed!!!


  7. I think that’s an awesome idea, Raul!


  8. Ohhh… Now there is an idea… We can see how effeminate a man I can create, since I own no men’s hair… ^_^


  9. Are you going to hang at the same places and be with the same people, or are you going to leave home and see what happens?


  10. Wolf: I know what you mean about loving the opposite gender avies people are making. After seeing Stephanie Misfit’s and Phoenix’s, I just had to give it a try ๐Ÿ™‚

    Phoenix: I’d love to get together to talk about it ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe we can have a guys’ night out ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Ginseng: Hee-hee, I think it would be cool to get tips on how to be masculine. I’m sure it’s not all asking if female avies will have sex with you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Tiana: Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m really curious how different the experience will be, or if it will even be different at all. So cool that we can do this in SL.

    Tobie: You’ve prepared me well for any teasing I may ever face :p

    And you know I can’t stay male for long. I’ve spent too much on clothes to justify it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Raul: I agree! That would be awesome! I wonder if we’d all try to act the opposite gender or revert to our normal roles. We’ll definitely have to suggest that one next time we vote!

    shadow: I had some longer freebie men’s styles, and I didn’t think any of them looked right on this avie (maybe Ginseng’s right and my avie is still too feminine). Luckily, I happened to have this mohawk, which I love on my female avie as well ๐Ÿ™‚

    Seraphine: I plan on at least a couple of excursions out to see how strangers react to me. I think it will be hard with “Chloe” hanging over my head, though :/


  11. Hon, your male av is definitely *not* too feminine! I wouldn’t change a thing. He’s very cute =)


  12. Thanks, babe ๐Ÿ™‚ I *do* think I should probably still do a little tweaking . . . I’m just not sure where yet.


  13. Hmm what are some tips to being more masculine other than thinking about sex all the time…
    (even though you are thinking about sex all the time, you have to be in control and not act on it or pursue it hehe.)

    1) to be a guy, you have to keep your cool, if some one looses there temper with you, it should not phase you. There is no reason to fight back.

    2) to be a guy, you have to do the pursuing, you can’t wait for someone to find you, it will never happen if you wait. Plus it is more fun this way.

    3) … hmm what else?


  14. To be a guy, do I have to say something asinine like “sex wiht me,” or can I actually be smooth? ๐Ÿ˜‰



Leave a Reply

