h1

Here there be pirates

July 13, 2007

Arrr! Avast, ye mateys! Shiver me timbers! Hoist the mizzenmast! Throw another shrimp on the barbie!

Um, ye best be ignorin’ that last one, or ye’ll be walkin’ the plank! Arrr!

Veyron has closed the voting, and the theme for the blogger meet on Sunday is pirate, which is good, considering I’ve already bought my outfit.

I’m going to do my best to be there for at least part of the party, though I’ll likely arrive a little later. Plus, I’m not sure how well dial-up will handle me being in an area with a bunch of other avies. And don’t be surprised if you don’t see me chatting away, as I’m sure chat will be incredibly lagged for me. Of course, since I usually don’t talk very much at these things anyway, you might not notice a difference.

To be honest, I think the thing I’m scared of most is someone else showing up in the same outfit as me. I may have to fake a crash if someone does so I can throw something else together 😉

I hope to see a lot of you there. C’mon, you know you have nothing better to do. Maybe we’ll even have some ninjas drop in and finish the whole pirates vs. ninjas debate once and for all. It could happen!

So dust off that parrot, varnish that pegleg, and make it to dinee’s on Sunday for a ship-wrecking, treasure-finding, cutlass-wielding good time! If ye don’t, ye’ll be feelin’ the point of me blade!

And if ye need help with the lingo, land lubber, ye best be checkin’ here.

Arrr!

4 comments

  1. Most tempting!


  2. .. Now I have to drop in in my ninja outfit. <.< Though I dun have swords to go with it. .. Oh, wait! Actually, I do! Hrm... I'll have to look into that one.. Hmmmm!!


  3. This cute kitty will be there, unless things go badly at my GF/ex-GF’s son’s birthday party… & I can dress as a pirate or ninja, so I must say I win! 😉


  4. Wolf, you should have been there (of course, as far as I knew, you were).

    Wish I could have stayed longer and talked to you guys, but my chat was lagged, I couldn’t see anyone . . . it was just annoying.

    *sighs* Maybe next time.



Leave a Reply

