h1

Back (coincidentally, in black)

July 3, 2007

Last night was my first night in SL after being absent for more than a month. To put it simply, it was good to be back 🙂

Of course, dial-up severely limits what I can do in world, but IMs were working perfectly, with little noticable lag. I caught Tobie by surprise in Midian, but we didn’t get to talk a *lot* because she was involved in a roleplay at the time. Then, she crashed. I’m using dial-up, and she’s the one who crashes. Hee-hee.

I also got to talk to Dirk, who eventually came to my skybox to hang out. We stood chatting for a long time. Then we began dancing. I don’t know why. There wasn’t any music. Just seemed the thing to do, I guess 😉


I also got to speak to my friend Sexy and, near the end of the night, Katrina. It was great to be able to talk to everyone again. I’ve missed you all *so* much 🙂

I tested the limits of my dial-up connection by making a trip to Temenos. I thought I’d try to buy an outfit there, but no luck. I could get the buy dialog box for the item, but it would never populate with the clothing, no matter how long I had it open. I did manage to buy a hair demo, but it crashed SL immediately.

So, here’s what I can do: chat, IM, move a little (with a huge pause between keystroke and movement), dance :), rez objects (that’s good), and change clothes. Buying is definitely not an option, unless I try to go through SL Boutique or SL Exchange. Anyway, I’m happy to have what little functionality is available, after being gone so long.

One final note: my friend Annie has a store now! It’s called Yoho. I wanted to check it out last night, but I didn’t get a chance. But you all should go there and buy stuff 🙂

See you in world 😉

5 comments

  1. Yay!!!! Welcome back 🙂


  2. It was so wonderful to see you last night, hon =)

    Now…I wonder if the bed in my skybox will cause any issues for you? =3


  3. welcome back chloe! its a shame you cant got shopping 😦 but at least you can do the most important thing, chat with your friends ^^


  4. Welcome back Chloe,

    I hope to see you at the next party.


  5. Thanks, Phoenix! 🙂 It’s wonderful to be back!

    Tobie: Of course you know I loved seeing you, too 🙂

    And I might be able to use your bed, but why would I want to log into SL just to sleep? :p

    Tiana: I’m very happy that I can finally talk to everyone again. I missed everyone *so* much. The good news is that I also managed to shop tonight. It took a very, very long time, but I was able to buy a few things 🙂

    Zoe: Thank you! I do plan on being at the next party, even though I’ll likely be very lagged (my chat lag has been horrid) and will likely just stand, sit, or lie in the same place all night. I even bought my costume for the party tonight, as long as pirate wins (which it looks like it will).



Leave a Reply

