h1

I promise my next post will be more substantive :)

June 26, 2007

Sometimes, I make a blog post when tired or bored or . . . I don’t know . . . and when I come back and look at it later, I’m amazed that I actually thought the post worth publishing. I added such an entry a few hours ago, but I’m replacing it now ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t have a lot to talk about right now. Still experiencing the same RL frustrations that are preventing me from logging into SL. I’m closing in on a month without SL now, and I’m wondering if it will be difficult to pick back up where I left off. A month is a very long time in our little virtual world.

When I was looking through images earlier tonight, trying to find one that I had yet to upload that was still somewhat interesting, I came across this pic:

left to right: Dirk, me, and Annie.

I didn’t upload this image before due to some distortion on the left side of the pic (now cropped off) as well as the fact that Annie seems to be staring at the ceiling. Well that, plus the fact that by itself, I don’t find it to be a very interesting picture. I realized, though, that this is the only image I have from when I met one of my friends for the first time, as I did not know Dirk before the evening in which this pic was taken.

I’m a sentimental person (if you couldn’t tell), so this pic really does carry special meaning for me. Dirk is an incredibly nice guy and a good friend. He even holds the distinction of being the first person I informed about my relationship with Tobie, and he made me feel really good about it ๐Ÿ™‚

Um, OK, so I can’t make this post all about Dirk, as I don’t want to give him too much of an ego boost ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let me just say, to all my SL friends out there, thanks for all the good times, and I look forward to being back in world with you all soon.

Oh, and happy 27th birthday to SL. What? It’s only 4? I must have been thinking of something else ๐Ÿ˜‰

11 comments

  1. An Ozzy poster! Nice. *grins*

    It’ll be great to have you back in SL, Chloe. It’s still here for you.


  2. Feel free to post whatever you like Chloe. I’m just glad to know you are still with us, in spirit if not in pixels. {hug}


  3. I don’t think you’ll have any trouble coming back, hun. ::Nods.:: You’ll be fine. Just get back to us. Lol.

    ::Pounces, mews, hugs, licks, snugs.:: And hurry. ::Nod.::


  4. As you encouraged me so sweetly to keep writing my blog, so I encourage you to post to yours, whatever your mood. I’m honoured to be some small part of your life, whether you are feeling up, down or drifting around like a bubble in the breeze. See you soon I very much hope.


  5. Alex: Thanks. Glad to hear it didn’t manage to run off in my absence ๐Ÿ˜‰ Will you and Myg be at the next blogger meet? I’m hoping to be back by then.

    Phoenix: Yes, I’m still here and don’t plan on going anywhere for some time ๐Ÿ™‚ Though it is harder to come up with SL-related material these days . . .

    Katrina: It shouldn’t be *that* big of a deal when I come back, though I’m sure there will be a period of acclimating to the changes that have occurred in world and among my friends. Checking blogs helps quite a bit, though ๐Ÿ™‚

    *pets the pretty red-headed neko*

    Wolf: Thank you! Like I said, it’s harder to come up with things to post about now, but I can’t go too long without adding something here. I really hope you keep up with your blog as well. It’s in my links now, if that is any incentive ๐Ÿ˜‰


  6. Of course we plan to be there, Chloe! Though, once again, I’m sure my wardrobe is going to be lacking. I’m already rummaging through my inventory and not seeing anything Pirate-themed.


  7. Cool, I’m hoping to be there. Of course, I know I don’t have any pirate clothes in my inventory either, but I already have some in mind that I’ve yet had a reason to buy ๐Ÿ™‚


  8. It’s not my birthday, silly! =)


  9. No? Hmm . . . I don’t know what I was thinking, then :p


  10. I *am* pretty awesome, you know.

    So hurry back. Because awesomeness misses you.


  11. Hmm . . . I’m not sure about “awesomeness,” but I’ve been missing Double D hottttttttness ๐Ÿ˜‰



Leave a Reply

