h1

See you soon

June 1, 2007

Well, the RL me has now moved to an area where broadband is unavailable, so my hiatus from SL and my Tobie has officially begun. I’m already a little sad that I can no longer log in to SL and spend time with Tobie and my SL friends, but that will motivate me all the more to put my new degree to use and find a job ๐Ÿ™‚

As you know if you read my previous post, Tobie and I celebrated our monthiversary (thanks for the word, Kat) on Tuesday, dressing up for the occasion and visiting the Lost Gardens of Apollo for a romantic evening together. It’s a night I don’t think I’ll ever forget, and it just made me that much more appreciative of what a wonderful person I’ve found in Tobie ๐Ÿ™‚

Wednesday night was much more casual, though still very special to me. After logging in, I met Tobie in Pleasantville, where she was talking to her friend Jez. When I tped in, Tobie was wearing the black latex skin that Melodious had generously given her, and it was very strange to see her wearing it. Not that it was badโ€”she just looked *much* different in it. Anyway, the three of us talked for a while until Jez said she had to go to bed. I believe this was the first time I’ve actually talked to Jez for any length of time, and I can see why she’s one of Tobie’s good friends, as not only is she cool, but very nice as well ๐Ÿ™‚

After Jez left, Tobie finally looked at one of the monthiversary presents I bought her, which had been delivered earlier that day. I then asked her if she’d like to see her second present, to which she replied “no” (smart ass :p). Not accepting that answer, I tped her to where her second present was being worked on, as it wasn’t quite finished. I couldn’t wait until it was done to let her know what I bought her, as I really wanted to be with her when she saw it. From her reaction, I think that she really liked it, which of course made me very happy.

Tobie and I went to Djork next, wanting to do something fun since it was my last night on for a while. We started out in the bumper cars, which were actually pretty fun ๐Ÿ™‚ We also rode the pirate shipโ€”a ride I would *never* get on in RL.

While at Djork, I received an IM from my friend ColeMarie mentioning that she was singing if I wanted to come to hear her. I hadn’t been to see her sing in a while, so after asking Tobie if it was OK if we went, we tped into Sin City.

The two of us listening to ColeMarie

Our next stop was Tableau, as we intended to rollerskate there. Since I didn’t have any rollerskates and there wasn’t a vendor for them in the Tableau water tower/sushi bar/club, we ended up at a rink called Hot Wheels (I think). I believe I mistakenly bought men’s skates, as they were *huge* on my feet ๐Ÿ™‚ If you look in Tobie’s photostream, you can see my gigantic feet, along with a few more pics from the night.

We finished the evening talking in Tobie’s skybox. We both got a little emotional at times, but I did my best to remind Tobie (and myself) that my absence is only temporary. I *will* be back.

And because I will be back, I won’t say “goodbye” here. Certainly, there will be little if any activity on this blog, and I won’t be present in world, but I will be checking everyone else’s blogs and Flickr photostreams, adding my comments now and then, whether they’re wanted or not :p And before you know it, Victor and I will be back in world ๐Ÿ™‚

So . . . I’ll see you all soon. Take care until then ๐Ÿ™‚

10 comments

  1. Best of luck with the job hunting, Chloe. I’ll have my fingers crossed for you but I just know the perfect job is right around the corner. Take care {hugs}


  2. They’re not men’s skates! They’re unisex. You just have to resize them, silly.

    And yes, I LOVE the gifts you got for me. You’re very generous and thoughtful…I’m the luckiest kitty in SL.

    *purrrs*

    PS: Now get a job so we can see each other again! ๐Ÿ˜‰


  3. i hope you come back soon and that you will find the perfect job also ^^

    also know that your comments are always appreciated ^^


  4. Phoenix, thanks so much ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t have to be the *perfect* jobโ€”just one that I like and allows me to move to an area where they actually have broadband (though they recently accepted that the world is round here, so we are making progress).

    Tobie, if anyone is lucky, it’s me ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss you *so* much already. I have to get a job soon to maintain my sanity ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tiana, thank you! I’m not so sure that my comments are *always* appreciated, but it’s nice that you said so ๐Ÿ™‚


  5. Well hope to see you back soon Chloe…

    and no that is not a tear in the corner of my eye…..got some dust in my eye is all…


  6. Awwww . . .

    *hands DesertWolf a tissue to wipe away that speck of dust* ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ll be back before you can even miss me ๐Ÿ™‚


  7. Sending many “good job vibes” your way!! We will all keep SL warm for you.

    /me sends you a big wolfie hug


  8. *hugs back*

    Thanks, Wolfie ๐Ÿ™‚


  9. YOur gonna be missed Chloe.. hurry up and come back to all of us ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best of luck to you in the job hunt..I know you will find something good.


  10. Thank you, dinee. I still have hope, though I am beginning to get a bit impatient with the job hunt :/



Leave a Reply

