h1

(Almost) one month together . . .

May 30, 2007

This is probably the fourth or fifth time that I’ve tried to start this post. Sometimes, I find it difficult to express myself in words (probably not the best thing to admit for someone with an M.A. in English) because I want to relate something as vividly as I can, and all that I seem to manage are cliché after cliché. The more important my subject is, the more difficult it becomes for me to find the words I want. Since I consider tonight to have been one of the most momentous nights for me in SL, trying to describe it, to help my reader feel what I did tonight, leaves me frustrated as I type, erase, then retype what I’m trying to say.

Perhaps the best strategy is to plainly state what I’m feeling: absolute joy. In case you were not aware, tonight is the night on which Tobie and I decided to celebrate our one month anniversary (and don’t get onto me for using “anniversary” even though I’m not talking about years unless you can come up with a better word for me to use :p). We wanted to spend our anniversary somewhere romantic, and we eventually agreed to go to the Lost Gardens of Apollo, which we both had been to before, but never for romantic reasons (by the way, thanks to all who suggested romantic destinations on my and Tobie’s blogs). I think it turned out to be an excellent choice. It is a beautiful build with many spots for couples to enjoy.

Tobie and I visited a few different spots, including the Bridge to Nowhere and the dance area (I believe it was called Salsa y Boleros). Unfortunately, while we were dancing, we both crashed and had to relog. When I got back on, Tobie told me she had found a better place in the sim, so we left the dance floor behind for our own little area of the Gardens.

The two of us did a lot of dancing, talking, and, um, other things 🙂 Tobie is *so* wonderful, and I still cannot believe at times that we are actually together. I don’t think I could be happier in my Second Life right now (well, unless I actually found a way to stay and didn’t have to take my hiatus).

It looks like I may have one more night with Tobie before I have to leave. I will cherish it as I have tonight. I’m an unbelievably lucky kitty 🙂

6 comments

  1. You make me very happy, my sweet, wonderful kitten. I enjoyed every moment of last night with you. Happy anniversary, and I hope for many more *purrs* =)


  2. “The more important my subject is, the more difficult it becomes for me to find the words I want.”

    I’m the same way. Even though I try to be as fluent as I can with my words.. I get caught up in what I want to say, and can’t figure out how to say it. Hell, simple ‘I Love You’s don’t even get close to the feelings I usually am trying to convey. ._. I know how hard it can be to try to find words like that.

    Anyway.. To the real reason I’m commenting: Happy Monthiversary! >.> There, I made you a word for it. ::Nod.:: If I could remember the latin for month, I’d use that, but.. eh. ^^; Been years since I studied that one. Anyway.. ::Waves.:: I hope you have a good last few days together, and I hope you can get back to each other soon!


  3. happy aniversary! times goes by so fast, its already been a month ^^
    its great to see you so happy together ^^


  4. *hugs Tobie tight and purrs* 🙂

    Kat, thanks for the word 😉 It works for me! The last couple of days were really wonderful, and I’ll be back as soon as possible.

    Tiana, thank you very much! It’s hard to believe how quickly this month has passed. I’m very thankful for the time Tobie and I have had so far, and I’m looking forward to the good times to come 🙂


  5. What a wonderful post, Chloe!

    And such a beautiful snapshot of the two of you. I’ll bet it’s on your desktop.


  6. Thank you, Zoe 🙂

    Though I haven’t put this pic on my desktop, it’s definitely going up in the skybox I’ll build when I finally get back online. It was a wonderful night and one that I want to be reminded of always 🙂



Leave a Reply

