h1

Meeting Arahan and Raul

May 16, 2007

Last night, Tobie and I visited the Super Fun Happy Club. She had yet to go, and she wanted to see it before it closes later this month. I was happy to go again, as I found my first trip there to be very informative, and I like to support socially conscious art such as Arahan’s.

After being there for a while, Arahan himself teleported into the exhibit. I had commented on Arahan’s work on Flickr before, and I had IMed with him one time in world, but this was the first chance I got to actually meet his avie face-to-face. The three of us talked for a long time, during which Arahan showed us some of his . . . um, interesting avies 😉 Later on, Raul Crimson, whose pics I had also seen on Flickr, dropped in. Things got a little crazy with some interesting hats being worn, etc.

To end the night, we all jumped on a giant sperm which was raised into the sky for pics. Why a giant sperm? I have no idea, but it was funny 🙂


It was a fun night, and I hope to meet up with these guys again sometime 🙂

Oh, and once again, if you haven’t been to Super Fun Happy Club, I would suggest you do so now, as it will be closing soon.

4 comments

  1. Looks like you had great fun, Chloe! I really do have to find time to get over there in the next few days. Arahan very kindly invited me to the group so I can attend the closing party, after I contacted him about his work, but I’ll feel a complete fraud if I’ve not actually seen it in world!


  2. Yes, I would make time for it, if possible. Because I didn’t know as much as I should have, I learned quite a bit during my visit.

    Maybe I’ll see you at the closing party 🙂


  3. I’ve seen it. No giant sperm to take photographs on, through. 😦


  4. Awwww, well there’s always the closing party, Vint 🙂

    I even got a couple of Arahan’s sperm to take home 😮



Leave a Reply

