h1

Crouching neko . . .

May 11, 2007

Didn’t do a *whole* lot last night, though I was on for several hours. I did get the opportunity to speak with many friends, though. I believe I started out talking to Katrina, who is proving to be a very cute and energetic little kitty 🙂 We sent IMs back and forth as I took pictures and she did some writing. Eventually, she had to log off, and I think I did as well for an hour or so before logging back on.

I also got the chance to speak with Codie, Dirk, and my friend Sexy, who I hadn’t spoken with for quite a while. Of course, I talked a lot about my new relationship with all of them, and they were all very tolerant of my rambling 🙂 I’m thrilled that everyone has been so supportive and happy for me 🙂 You guys are fantastic!

D’oh, I almost forgot! I visited Arahan Claveau’s Super Fun Happy Club (I hope I got the order right there) installation. If you have not visited it yet, I would suggest you do so soon, as it will be closing. I don’t have the SLURL, but you can find it on Codie’s blog (check my links). I also got to speak with Arahan through IMs last night, which was a thrill. From what exposure I’ve had with Arahan and his work, he’s proven to be a very creative and conscientious person, and he really deserves our support 🙂

Anyway, last night I had a Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon theme in mind for my pics. You’ll notice that they look different than what you might expect from me. I wanted to give them a slightly dreamy look, so I manipulated the images quite a bit (one thing you’ll likely notice is that raised the saturation *a lot*). So, um, enjoy, and feel free to tell me what you think 🙂

4 comments

  1. Awesome sword, Chloe. Is it a katana?


  2. Thank you! It is a katana. I’ll check next time I’m in SL to see where I got it and post back here 🙂


  3. It’s a very beautiful picture. ^.^ ::Nods.::


  4. Oops, I may have been wrong, Zoe. The sword is called a Tek Yakiba and it’s made by Musashi Blades (Ayame Musashi). I think it’s a bit longer than a katana.

    And thank you, Katrina 🙂



Leave a Reply

