h1

Tobie

May 10, 2007

OK, so this is the third beginning I’ve written for this post. This is one of the most important (if not the most important) posts I’ve written on this blog, so I’m trying to make sure I do it right πŸ™‚

In the 3+ months I’ve been in SL, a lot has changed, both in RL and SL. I started SL thinking it was a game like The Sims. I quickly learned that there was much more to it, and I began making friendsβ€”good friends whom I love just as much (and sometimes more) than friends in RL. I found people unlike those I encounter in my daily life, even at the university. Because I found *so* much in SL that was missing in my RL, I quickly became hooked and found myself spending many, many hours on the grid.

As certain things went sour in RL, I found solace among my online friends. These weren’t just avies, but real people who could understand and help me with what was going on in RL. They helped me to grow as a person, and I think I’m much better for it.

One of the friends I made was October Hush. I began noticing her pics on Flickr early on, and there was something about them that grabbed my attention. It wasn’t long before I added her as a contact (the first contact for whom I made the inital add), as I wanted a glimpse into her second life. I was intrigued at her being a neko, and I soon found myself purchasing my own neko skin, ears, and tail.

I don’t know *exactly* how I began talking to Tobie. I imagine that it started through comments, progressed through Flickr mail, and then ended up with e-mails. I was thrilled that she would ever consider me a friend, as I thought she was *so* cool and I’m . . . me πŸ™‚ We started talking a lot more (well, I kept bothering her with e-mails), and we became good friends.

I think I knew early on that I liked Tobie as more than just a friend. The thing is, I’ve never felt that way about another woman before, and if I hadn’t gotten a little push ;), I don’t think I ever would have considered it.

This may come as a surprise to many of you, as you know I have a bf in RL. What you don’t know is that relationship has been ending for quite some time, and at the end of the month, we will be splitting up. I know, this is a lot of RL stuff, but since it has implications on what’s going on in SL, I’m including it.

Anyway, I’m entering a very exciting and very scary part of my SL right now. Not only am I in an SL relationship (which I never intended), but it’s with another woman (something which I never could have imagined). I’m hoping that all my SL friends, whom I *really* love, accept this. This is a huge adjustment for me, and while I’m thrilled that Tobie has chosen to include me in her second life, not everything about this is going to be easy.


So, that’s the big secret I posted about previously. I have fallen for one of the most beautiful, coolest, and nicest kitties in SL, and I’m happy I get to share this with everyone now. And I hope you’re happy for me, too πŸ™‚

Love you all,

Chloe

19 comments

  1. ::Giggles.:: And I was right. ^.^ I’m glad you’ve come to find each other like that. Heck, when I first met the two of you, I thought you were already a couple. You looked so perfect for each other. ::Smiles, nodding.:: Isn’t it interesting how the feelings for someone you’d never really think you’d be attracted to can just flare up and bite you in the nose?

    I’m assuming that you’re mostly straight.. or have thought of yourself that way for a while, the way you say that you’d never have imagined yourself with another woman. It’s a transition.. definately interesting to go through.. especially when you realize that another female knows juuuust the right buttons to press. ::Grins mischieviously.::

    There’s no reason not to accept the choice. ::Nods.:: I find it a very admirable descision.. then again, I’m a yuri neko myself. ::Giggles.:: Always been very passionate about the people I really Love. It just feels so.. -right- if you know what I mean.

    Anyway, I’m rambling, so I’ll cut this off: I think you and her will make an excellent couple, and I wish you a long and passion filled journey together. With lots and lots of hot love’n. <.< ::Giggles, blushes.:: Ciao! ^^


  2. *purrrrrs*

    I’m so proud of you, kitten.

    =)


  3. Owww… Congratulations! I’m sure you have found an awesome partner with Tobie and I wish you two all the best.

    *sweeps tear away* πŸ˜‰


  4. **Mew!**

    I knew it!

    Congratulations to you both.

    Yes, SL has a way of bringing out girl-girl love.

    But I think it’s because most men in SL don’t know how to behave. Tiana and I are thinking that all male noobs need a manual before they first login.

    Anyway, I’m very excited for both of you.

    πŸ˜‰


  5. Thanks, Kat πŸ™‚ THis *is* the first time I’ve been interested in another woman (at least, the first time I’ve admitted it to myself). Sunday night was really the first night we got to express to each other how we felt, so you all were a part of that πŸ™‚

    *purrs and hugs Tobie close*

    And thank you so much, Vint πŸ™‚ Tobie is *so* awesome. I don’t think I could be happier right now πŸ™‚

    *wipes away a tear of her own* πŸ™‚


  6. Hee-hee, and now Zoe’s sneaking comments in on me πŸ˜‰

    Thank you so much, Zoe. I’m *very* excited and happy right now πŸ™‚


  7. By the way, you have *never* bothered me with all your emails. They are a very welcome distraction to my sometimes boring workdays =)


  8. /me high fives Chloe.


  9. Awww, I love ya, Dirk πŸ™‚

    *proceeds to inundate Tobie’s inbox with e-mails*


  10. i think katrina expressed the way we all feel about your new relationship.

    i also want to congratulate the both of you in finding each other and making each other happy. you have my best wishes in a long and fullfilling love together ^^


  11. Thank you, Tiana! πŸ™‚

    *feels overwhelmed by the response*

    Let me just say that you all have added to the joy I’m feeling right now, and you can’t know how much I appreciate your comments πŸ™‚


  12. Congrats!
    Though I just met you both I am happy anyone finds just the right person for them.
    Wish you two the best…

    Oh and Zoe,
    I am going to assume that I was not categorized in that group of men that needs the manual……:crosses fingers:…. πŸ™‚


  13. Hehe.. Chloe, Tobie! You’re popular! ::Giggles.:: 12 comments.. I got on this morning, typed my thing up.. come back only 7 hours later, and everyone’s in a buzz!

    I think the consencious is a complete YES on this relationship. Hehe..

    And yeah.. SL does bring out lesbianism quite easily. One, it’s easy to experiment online. It almost seems like it’s expected. o.o Two, emotions are so much easier to express through typing and words.. and I think that is a large chunk of the reason. And three.. yah, most of the males are quite nooby.. and most never get the thought that it’s more then just a game into their head. The ones that do are few and far between.

    Personally, I’d never want anything different. It feels so right and so complete. ^.^

    Meep! I’m rambling again. ^^; Anyway, again, I wish you lots and lots of fun, so much love you can’t handle it all, and a long time together. ^.^ MEW!~


  14. Okay I rewrote what I was gonna write like 5 times! haha But decided all I need to say was….I LOVE YOU LADY!

    AXXXX


  15. DesertWolf: Thank you very much!

    Katrina: Plenty of those comments are mine! I’m overwhelmed, though, by the support. You all are awesome! πŸ™‚

    Annie: Hee-hee, I keep rewriting my response to you πŸ™‚ I just love you *so* much and it means *a lot* to me that you’re happy for me πŸ™‚


  16. Sorry it’s taken a day or two to get round to saying this, Chloe but CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I am so very happy for you πŸ™‚ Don’t worry about what this means or what anyone will think. I have always believed that sexuality is not a clear cut, black and white thing, but rather an infinite array of shades of colour. All that matters is that this is right for you, now and with this person. Enjoy πŸ™‚ {Love and hugs}


  17. Very well-put, Phoenix. Thank you so much =)


  18. Thank you so much, Phoenix! πŸ™‚ I can’t help but be a little worried, but that comes with any relationship πŸ™‚ Tobie is *so* great in *so* many ways, though, that I’m overjoyed that she’s willing to take this step with me πŸ™‚

    *hugs Tobie tightly*


  19. Hehe. Yaknow what I think, when it comes to sexuality?

    Love is Love. It doesn’t go with a gender. It’s Love. ::Nod.:: As long as yah Love, it doesn’t matter who it is, what it is.



Leave a Reply

