h1

Celebration time

May 3, 2007

Forgive me, but I once again have to let RL intrude. Today, I finished the few things I needed to complete the work on my M.A. That’s it, folks. I am done. Woo-hoo! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I don’t have a whole lot to cover about the last couple of days. Yesterday, I went sword shopping, as I had an idea in my mind for a series of pics I wanted to do, and I needed a particular type of sword. I called upon quite a few people to help me out, from Codie (who consulted with a friend of hers) to my friend Dirk, who actually came shopping with me. After I finally decided on a sword, Dirk came shoe shopping with me as well ๐Ÿ™‚ How many guys will do that? Very cool fella.

Today, I went to Curious Kitties with Tobie. I bought a new set of neko ears and a nekolace ๐Ÿ™‚ While there, I also took quite a few pics of Tobie. I even caught her in a dress that wasn’t green, black, or gray ๐Ÿ™‚


By the way, there is almost no way to take a bad pic of this kitty ๐Ÿ™‚

Afterwards, I logged off for a bit. When I got back online, I played poker with my friend Tommy. I got up early, but then I ended up losing what I had won (and then some) to Tommy, who SUCKED OUT in one particularly big hand (yeah, those caps are for you, Tommy). Anyway, I made a bit of a comeback, and I ended up about L$125 richer when I cashed out. Ah, big bucks ๐Ÿ™‚

The last thing I did was visit Mew Island and take some pics of an awesome sculpt which I learned about from one of Silvia Mills’s pics on Flickr. I did a bit of work to one of them, but it could still use some more tweaking.


There was one more significant thing that happened tonight, but I’m not telling you about it :p Sorry, you can’t know everything ๐Ÿ™‚

4 comments

  1. /me blushes =)


  2. You know it’s true, Tobie ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well, actually, it’s not entirely true. I should have left out that “almost” ๐Ÿ˜‰

    *hugs*

    Chloe ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Hehe.. Cute. I’m agreeing with her on the picture thing though. Too pretty and cute to take a bad photo. ^^


  4. OK, OK, let’s not build her up *too* much. She might realize she’s too good for me ๐Ÿ˜‰



Leave a Reply

