h1

Tableau . . . and mo’

April 25, 2007

For all of those people desperately checking my blog yesterday to see what I was up to Monday night (humor me), I’m sorry for not posting. I didn’t do a whole lot, except a little window shopping and sending IMs back and forth with a few friends. I did go to a 40s party with Codie and danced a bit (really made me want to go dancing in RL), but I was pretty tired and didn’t stay too long.

But last night . . .

Well, actually last night started much the same way that Monday night went. I visited a few stores and did my best not to spend money 🙂 I knew I’d be going shopping sometime later, and I didn’t want to spend so much while by myself that I would be miserly afterwards.

One of the places I visited during my window shopping was Tableau. I had been to Tableau once before with my friend Annie, but we were only in Paper Couture, and I didn’t get a chance to see everything else the sim had to offer. I was very happy to see that there was more to it than shopping.

While there, I ate sushi in a water tower, rode a mechanical bull, fell through a refrigerated display case into an underground shop, bowled (and sucked at it, just as in RL), and jumped down a hole into an underground installation with a UFO and aliens 🙂 I even got to run on a treadmill beside one of my new extraterrestrial friends. I took a few pics, but these were seized when I left :/

Anyway, if you haven’t been to Tableau, it’s definitely worth a trip. If you need more convincing look at the serene beauty as represented in this pic (and while you’re at it, notice the new skin):


Later on, October logged on and invited me to Pleasantville. I was a little nervous because October hangs out with very cool people (which I really am not), but I went ahead and let her tp me. As soon as I tped in, I saw Kriss and Jezebella staring at me. Eep. Of course, they were very nice, but I think I rambled a bit when I first got there, trying to make some kind of good impression 🙂

After hanging out in Pleasantville a bit, watching Kriss set up her new shop (she’s made some very cool tails), October and I went shopping. The first stop was Deviant Kitties so that I could buy the skin I’m wearing in the pic above. It may be my default for a while 🙂 We also hit Gearshift, Last Call, and Tableau (had to buy a jacket I saw there earlier). I had met Donovan Brennen, the owner of Gearshift, when I was in the shop previously, and he was at his store when we went back. He’s a very nice guy who makes some really awesome clothes. If you haven’t been to the store, I highly recommend it. The location we went to was at The Block, but I think there’s also some of his stuff for sale at the main Miau Haus store.

Anyway, it was great hanging out with October, as always. I can’t say enough good things about her 🙂 I don’t know how I managed to find such awesome SL friends.

I think that’s it, kids. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

