h1

Just a few tidbits

April 23, 2007

As you may have noticed, I was gone for part of the weekend. What? You didn’t? Fine.

Anyway, Sunday night was my first night in SL since Thursday (I think), and not surprisingly, I spent the time shopping and hanging out with a friend 🙂

Early in the night, I bought a new toy called Glam Studio, which I learned about while reading Natalia’s blog. I had seen photo studios in the past, but I never really felt like spending the money on them. This one was only L$350, and I am supposedly going to get a free upgrade whenever the next version is released.

I’m not sure how much I’ll actually use the studio, as I’ve set up a green screen in my skybox that is much larger and that will allow for more flexibility. I do like playing with the studio, though, and I may be able to apply what I learn experimenting with it to my setups against my green screen. If you’d like to see a couple of examples of pics I took with Glam Studio, check out my Flickr page.

If anyone wants to come by and check the studio out for him/herself, just let me know. I’ll probably end up dropping many more backgrounds and poses into it than what it came with.

While I was playing with my new toy, Sexy IMed me and we talked a bit before I tped to the Phoenix Lounge to dance with her. I actually managed to snap a pic of her this time 🙂 I can’t believe I didn’t manage to earlier.


OK, I’m off to log onto SL. Let’s see what kind of mischief I can get into tonight 😉

Leave a Reply

