h1

How many times can I say "cool" in this post?

April 18, 2007

The last couple of days, I’ve had the opportunity to hang out with two of the coolest people in SL. And I am totally serious about that. I honestly think I have some of the coolest friends around.

Yesterday, I got the chance to hang out with October for a bit. We started off by talking through IM a little bit, and then she tped me to a store that had hair I was looking for. After that, we went back to her skybox and talked for a while. While there, I took a couple of pics, but there were problems with both. This ended up being the best one:


You’ll have to ignore the fact that one of my ears is missing. That’s happened to me a few times recently when taking pics :/

I don’t remember everything we talked about (I’ve been rather brain-dead since finishing the thesis). All I remember was being my usual neurotic self and October being cool, as always 🙂

Tonight, I was able to hang out with my friend Annie. Annie is one of the earliest SL friends I made. If you’ve read much of this blog, you’ve probably seen her mentioned before. She sings in a group called Toe’d Up (check for a link to the band’s MySpace page under Chloe’s Hot Spots—ugh, think I need to rename that), and they just happen to be playing a gig tomorrow at 2 PM SL time. I’ll try to post where tomorrow (I got a landmark, but I didn’t pay attention to where). They are fantastic, and I recommend that everyone who can goes to see them play 🙂

Not only is Annie incredibly talented, she has the most gorgeous avie:


Of course, I’m the not-so-glamorous one on the right 🙂

I also met one of Annie’s friends, who has made his way onto my friends list now 🙂 He’s a nice guy, but he has a weird thing for zombies. I don’t know . . . 🙂

Earlier in the night, I got to talk to my friend Sexy a bit as well. I realized that in all the times I’ve hung out with her, I never actually got a pic of us. I told her that we would have to do a photo shoot once I get my studio set up in my skybox. That is, if I can keep from changing my mind and not putting one in (don’t know why I can’t focus on one thing and do it).

Oh, and I made another new friend tonight. You can see him sitting on my shoulder in the pic with me and Annie. I haven’t named him yet, but he’s uber-cute 🙂 He has a bit of an attitude, though. Annie kept poking him, and he got a little cross with her 🙂

OK, I think I’ve gushed over my friends enough 🙂 Until next time . . .

4 comments

  1. Aww…I like hanging out with you too. =)


  2. Chloe avoids saying something self-deprecating

    Thanks 🙂


  3. I ❤ you Chloe!!! You're the bestest!


  4. Awwww, I ❤ you too, Annie 😀



Leave a Reply

