h1

Why did I ever go for a graduate degree?

April 12, 2007

The sleepless nights! The mental anguish! The pretentious jerks! It’s almost over, yet there’s still so much left to do!

So what does this have to do with SL? I probably won’t be on this weekend as I work like crazy to finish my thesis. And afterwards, when I do make it back on SL, I may be in a vegetative state, so you’ll have to excuse any drooling I may do.

Anyway, I won’t leave you without the customary image, so here’s a pic I took at Arahan Claveau’s and Nebulosus Severin’s art exhibit. If you haven’t yet, you should go check it out (I added the SLURL for the exhibit to the images).


I love this.

2 comments

  1. I only discovered your blog a few days ago, Chloe, via your Flickr photos. I’ve had a great time catching up with what you have written and love your enthusiasm for SL. I also totally empathise whith you trying to get the balance right between SL and RL. I seem to be spending way to many late nights inworld right now, but it’s something I just don’t seem able to stop. I hope you manage to get the balance right and do all those other projects on your list, especially your studying.

    Maybe we’ll meet one day. Until then, keep writing and I shall keep reading 🙂


  2. Thanks, Phoenix! I’m happy to see you here 🙂

    It’s very hard to spend a lot of time away from SL, as I have friends there who are as (if not more) important to me as my RL friends. Plus, it really has seemed to have sparked my creativity. I run into so many talented people in SL, and they really inspire me.

    And I’d love to meet you in world one day. If you haven’t been figured out from my posts, I get really excited when I meet people from Flickr 🙂



Leave a Reply

