h1

Midian

April 8, 2007

For the first time, I explored Midian City tonight. I had been meaning to for a while, but the last time I went, I was afraid I would be breaking their rules since I was dressed as a neko (part of their rules says something about being humanoid, and I wasn’t sure if they considered nekos humanoid). Anyway, October offered to show me around tonight, so I gave it another go 🙂

From what I saw of it, the city is really impressive. Obviously, a lot of time, effort, and thought went into building it. Seeing work like this really inspires me, and I’m really anxious to get started on building something new on my land. I took the measurements of the ground tonight, so I’m going to start planning out what I can do within that space and without going over my prim count.

Apparently, there was a lot of the city I didn’t see, as we stayed at ground level most of the night (though we did descend into the subway and took a dip in the sewers). I’ll have to go back again and try to see the rest of the city. I just don’t want anyone threatening to shoot me, even if I don’t have one of those damage tags (or whatever they’re called). Yeah, I’m a wimp 🙂

This was the second time I’ve had the opportunity to hang out with October, and she was very patient with me as I inundated her with questions 🙂 This time, I remembered to take some pics (I had forgotten to when I visited Pleasantville).


It was a good night in a very impressive sim with a very cool kitty.

4 comments

  1. Mew!


  2. Also, people in Midian thought you were cute =)


  3. Chloe blushes.

    It must have been the boots 🙂


  4. Right, the boots…that’s it…



Leave a Reply

