h1

Two months!

April 5, 2007

It was two months ago today that I joined Second Life. It seems like it’s been much longer. I’ve met some excellent people and had some good times 🙂 I’ve learned that there’s a lot more to SL than money and sex (not that those were the things that drew me here in the first place). There’s a lot of generosity and a lot of good will, seemingly much more than what can be encountered daily in RL. I won’t speculate why that is (well, not this morning, at least); I’m just thankful that it exists in SL 🙂

Anyhoo, if you’re one of the people who have made this little virtual world special for me (and chances are, if you’re reading this, I’m talkin to you!), thank you.

Fortunately, I am going to be able to make it onto SL tonight 🙂 Now all I need to do is find a way to celebrate . . .

Hmm . . . I wonder if there’s cow tipping in SL? Remember, Kentucky girl ;D

3 comments

  1. You’re doing very well for having only been in SL for just two months. Congratulations =)


  2. CONGRATS!!


  3. Awww, thanks 🙂



Leave a Reply

