h1

The Koreshan Uprising

April 1, 2007

I suppose I should make some announcement here, like I had decided to leave SL forever because I just don’t think it’s fun anymore. Then I can take joy in saying April fools, and we all have a good laugh.

Yeah, imagine that just happened. I’m too tired to go through the charade 🙂

So, I’ve been up over 24 hours now working on my thesis, and I think I’m going to be up the rest of the night. But this isn’t about my thesis, which is only half done and due at the end of the week, if not sooner; this is about SL. So let’s imagine all this RL info didn’t happen 🙂

Of course, I managed to fit in some SL today. I spent time putting together a few outfits to wear at some point in the future. I think I also bought a thing or two. I know I bought some new hair (as you will soon see).

Anyway, I wanted to take some less risque pics today (yes, I consider those I posted yesterday risque . . . for me), so I put together a new neko outfit and headed to Koreshan.

I got an idea for a story when I was there and put it together in a series of pics. If you are so inclined, check it out on my Flickr page. It’s rather silly, but I had fun doing it. Remember to look at the pics in order (they’re numbered 1-6).

I think one of the pics from this series has become my all-time favorite. I just find this pic incredibly cute 🙂

As always, thanks for stopping by 🙂 Now, back to work 😦

Leave a Reply

