h1

No SL for Chloe today

March 23, 2007

And maybe not tomorrow or Sunday, either.

I’ve been procrastinating and letting my RL work pile up. Now I’m in a crunch, so I have to pull away from SL for a bit. It’s going to be hard, as I believe I actually may be addicted to our little virtual world. It’s going to take a good amount of will power to keep myself from logging in just for a bit 🙂

So, I’ll miss you guys. If you’re reading this and have nothing better to do, leave me a note to say “hi.” I would especially like to hear from anyone who has read this blog but hasn’t commented before. Just let me know you’re out there 🙂

Of course, this means I won’t be posting any new Flickr pics, either, for those of you who’ve checked out my work there. That may be a good thing. I’ve been trying to improve my skills, capturing what I think are more interesting shots than what I’ve previously taken. And you know which picture will soon be my most viewed pic on Flickr? The old vs new Chloe pic I posted on Wednesday—the one in which I show a little skin. Grrr . . .

OK, I have to get to work. Thanks for stopping by. That anyone is willing to spend part of his or her day reading my ramblings warms my heart and stuff 🙂

Oh, and so this isn’t all just text, below I am posting what I believe to be the earliest SL pic in my Flickr pool. This was taken before I bought my Chip Midnight skin, and I think everything I’m wearing but the corset is a freebie. Enjoy 🙂

2 comments

  1. Were you inspired by my “early days” posts? 😉

    Good luck with your RL work! We still have to meet up once you’re back in-world.


  2. Yes, I was. Made me think way back to the early days in February when I first started 🙂

    And, yes, we do need to meet up sometime soon! I’m looking forward to finally meeting you in world and visiting Midian 🙂



Leave a Reply

