h1

Yet another quick post

March 20, 2007

Sigh . . .

I have way too much work to do, so I can’t even make it onto SL tonight. I’ll post quickly about last night, and then it’s back to the grind.

I started Monday night by cleaning up my inventory a bit. I had received some free things that I hadn’t looked through yet, so I had to decide what was worth keeping and dumping the rest. As I was doing this, my neighbor called to me from outside, so I went outside to talk to her.

I had noticed soon after logging in that my neighbor’s treehouse was gone and that she had for sale signs out. I had also noticed that she raised her land so that it was no longer level with mine. I feared that she was doing this as an attempt to get me to buy the land, as I have an arch that faces it, and with raising the height of her land, it made a hill in front of that arch that mostly hid the flowers I had planted on either side of it. When we started talking, she mentioned that her land was for sale and that if I wanted to buy it, she would give me a better price. While she did mention a few reasons why she thought I might want to buy the land, she wasn’t pushing me very hard to do so. Because of this, I’m giving her the benefit of the doubt and not considering the raising of her land a technique she’s employing to get me to buy it. She seems like a nice girl and has freely given me items in the past (she even gave me a couple of things last night), so I won’t think badly of her.

I talked to my friend Sexy a bit over IM while chatting with my neighbor. She offered to teleport me to ACTIV8, one of the clubs where she works, but I wasn’t really in the mood last night. Instead, I did a little bit of shopping and explored Sylvan Park a bit. Afterwards, I sent an IM to FallOutBoy, whom I had met at Temenos Island and with whom I had done some shopping a few nights ago. She had wanted to see my place, so I was checking to see if she ever had the chance. She had not, so I teleported her in and gave her a tour.

Following the tour, I took FOB to a yard sale where she could get the pounce attachment I had picked up previously in the night. We then stood and talked at the yard sale for a very long time before going to Bliss Garden to take a few pics.

So, that’s it, ladies and gentlemen. And about 10 minutes before it turns midnight here. Still managing to post daily 🙂 Gonna be hard tomorrow, though, since I’m not going to make it into SL.

Leave a Reply

