h1

Night of the neko

March 13, 2007

After spending Friday and Saturday away from SL, I resumed my second life on Sunday evening. But I’m getting ahead of myself.

First, I need to talk about the excellent Toe’d Up concert I attended on Thursday. Let me just say that I think this group is fantastic, and not just because I’m friends with the lead singer Annie 🙂 They did a rendition of “Heart Shaped Box” that I would love to have a copy of. They did some other covers as well as some of their own songs. If you haven’t checked them out yet, please, for the love of God, click the link I’ve provided under Chloe’s Hot Spots 🙂

I think I followed up the concert with a game of poker. Maybe I played poker before the concert. I can’t remember 🙂 What I do know is that I actually won about 400 L. Of course, I soon tipped all my winnings away at the clubs I visited later 🙂

Return now to Sunday evening. Not a lot happened the night of my return, though I did get a chance to hang out with ColeMarie, which I hadn’t done in a while. I may have also been at ACTIV8 with Sexy (I’ve been there quite a bit since she began work as a dj there). Anyway, I can’t remember much else (maybe more will come to mind when I’m not so tired), so let’s move on to . . .

Monday. Overall, it was a good night. Sure, I didn’t get to win the poker tournament I was in, and I spent even more of my dwindling money on tips (really need to find a way to make money in SL), but I got a chance to talk to several of my friends, which always makes me happy 🙂 I visited Annie at her place and got to see the work she’s doing on it (she’s really making it cute), I talked to my poker buddy Tommy (very nice guy—you all should visit him at Aces High), and I spent time once again dancing alongside Sexy at ACTIV8 (always a pleasure). I even talked to my neighbor Tabitha, who gave me a little red dragon that will follow me around.

After all my friends went to bed, I decided to put some outfits together and take some pictures. When I visited Annie earlier, she was wearing neko ears and a tail, which made me realize how long it had been since I wore my neko skin. After putting on my skin, I began trying out different pieces to come up with a new outfit. I came up with this camo ensemble:


I took this picture behind Gritty Kitty (and did a very poor job of cloning a few elements). I think this is my favorite outfit that I’ve come up with for my neko. To see a few more pics, check out my Flickr page.

OK, I need to get to bed 🙂 I’ll be back tomorrow . . . same bat time . . . same bat channel 😉

Leave a Reply

