h1

Shop until I drop

February 25, 2007

I think I more than made up for my absence from SL the last few days, as I was on for about 14 hours today. That’s just insane, especially since I have RL work to do.

Most of the time, I was shopping. I bought several new outfits, the majority of them from the Virtual Angels charity yard sale. If you haven’t checked out this event yet, I would suggest you do so soon (it ends in early March). You can buy high quality outfits here for 100 lindens! Some even come with shoes! Also, you can pick up hair, heels, boots, and even furniture at low prices. I had to limit myself, because there was so much I wanted to buy.

I also bought a dress from Sirena Fashions that won me best female goth at Husky’s Den this afternoon. This is the second time I’ve won one of these contests (the other was the school girl contest I posted about earlier). Here is a pic of me in my goth attire:


Finally, I also shopped at a couple of freebie stores today. Though I found quite a bit of free stuff when I first started, there were a couple of large stores that I missed. Now I have a lot of stuff to go through to see what’s worth keeping and what needs to be tossed. That should give me something to do the next time I’m on at 4 AM 🙂

OK, I need to get to work. Be back soon . . .

2 comments

  1. Chloe, you look awesome in that outfit! Your hair, skin, and makeup are just perfect! Congrats on your win! 🙂


  2. Well, it’s nothing compared to being Miss Second Life, but thank you, Natalia 🙂 Of course, your dress had a lot to do with my winning 😉



Leave a Reply

