h1

So much to cover . . .

February 21, 2007

I should be sleeping right now. Instead, I’m posting. Why do I do this to myself? 😉

Anyway, I have a lot to post about, so I should just get to it.

Starting off, Toe’d Up gave a concert at Harmony on Tuesday (I can’t say today anymore, since it’s now Wednesday morning). Because of work, I arrived late, which was disappointing but couldn’t be helped. At first, I stood near the back of the crowd, as moving around a lot of times in SL is clunky, and I didn’t want to keep running into people. Finally, I squeezed my way to the front (after being run into many times myself) and positioned myself to the right side of the stage (my right), where I stayed during the remainder of the concert.

Toe’d Up did indeed rock, putting on a great show. Unfortunately, I was so busy trying to take pictures (I’m still not very proficient with the SL camera), I wasn’t paying as much attention to the music as I should have been. I can tell you that there were covers, and I do believe they did some original stuff as well. I know that everything sounded good, but I can’t get into the particulars (sorry :/).

I can tell you that the crowd was very appreciative. At times, it was hard to hear the music because someone kept running an applause script (wish he/she would have waited until after songs). I don’t know what the grand total was, but I saw a lot of lindens being dumped into the Toe’d Up tip jar (I may have even put a buck or two in myself).

Fantastic concert, and a fun way for me to spend my Tuesday afternoon. Afterwards, Annie even passed out Toe’d Up shirts for free to anyone who wanted them. I already had mine and wore it at the concert, cause I’m cool like that 😉 Below is probably the best pic I took at the concert. You can see the others by clicking my Flickr link.

Now, I have to backtrack a bit. On Monday night, I ended up hanging out with my friend Sexy Larsen at her new club Husky’s Den. She showed me around, and then we danced a bit (I even tried out all their dance poles). While the club is open to anyone, there is an obvious affinity for furries there. They even have a snuggle area for furries on the upper floor of the club.

As the night progressed, I made comments about how I’d probably seem sexier if I had a furry costume of my own. Next thing I know, Sexy and I hit a couple of stores, and I end up with my very own furry avie.


Cute, isn’t she? You can tell it’s me by the red hair and green eyes 😉

If you’d like to meet her in person, you should come to the grand opening of Husky’s Den this Saturday (that enough bold to get your attention?). Not only does Saturday mark the grand opening of the club, but one of the owners is getting married and holding her reception there. Should be fun 🙂

Finally, buying the furry costume must have brought the feral out in me, because today I bought a neko skin for my avie. I had been seeing the great photos posted in the SL pool by such people as October Hush, and, more and more, I began to want a neko skin of my own. I must say that I’m very happy with my purchase. In fact, I almost want to wear this skin around all the time instead of my normal one (which I paid over twice as much for).

OK, I’m beat, and I have to be at work in about 2 hours and 40 minutes (argh!). We’ll pick this all up again tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

