h1

A much tamer Saturday (part 1)

February 18, 2007

After indulging my wild side last night, I decided to do something much less risque today, so I fell back on one of my favorite SL pasttimes: shopping.

I had been searching for a cute backpack for a really long time, but I never found anything I liked . . . until today. At Shigure Kenzo, I found a backpack cool enough to call my own 🙂 It was pretty cheap (I think 100 lindens), and it is scripted so that I can change the color of its eyes as I see fit. It came in three colors as well, and is copyable! Oh, also the tail swishes from side-to-side as I walk 🙂

Now that I had my backpack, I decided to finally buy a good pair of sneakers. This proved to be somewhat frustrating. Most of the sneakers I came across were no copy, and unless I find a pair of shoes that complete an outfit (and can find no others to do so), I don’t buy no copy shoes. With sneakers, I know I’m going to have several casual outfits I’ll want to wear them with, and I’m not going to buy a set of the same shoes over and over again (and it’s too much of a pain to keep switching them between outfits).

Anyway, now that I’ve had my little rant :), I finally found a pair of sneakers at FNKY! that are not only copyable, but that be changed to different colors. My sneaker needs are satisfied now 🙂 If you’re interested, I think I paid 350 lindens (some of the non-copyable shoes were this expensive).

With sneakers and backpack in hand, I ended my SL shopping day.

Leave a Reply

