h1

Friday night in Second Life (part 1)

February 16, 2007

Other than a frustrating trip trying to buy sneakers (I hate it when guys try to hit on me when I’m trying to shop), Friday night in SL has gone rather smoothly. I had the opportunity to talk to Annie Fukai, a friend I met a few nights ago at ColeMarie’s club (or lounge, however you want to refer to it). After ranting a bit to her about my inability to shop in peace :), I told her about my blog and asked if she would mind if I linked to her MySpace page. She agreed, so I am happy to share it with all of you: http://www.myspace.com/toeduprocks

She is part of a band called Toe’d Up (seems like a lot of my friends so far are musicians, and here I am with no musical talent whatsoever). When you check out her page (and I know you will), I especially recommend you listen to “Blind,” which is my favorite of the songs she has listed.

She has a concert coming up in SL on Tuesday. I don’t have the particulars, but I’ll be sure to share them when I do.

So much talent. Maybe some of it will rub off on me.

More to come . . . soon . . .

Leave a Reply

